• Ladies, here’s a little something you can buy for the man in your life. That is, if you want him to smell like Pope Francis.
  • Why men (and I daresay women too) have stopped singing in church.
  • You should subscribe to the No Compromise Radio mailing list. No, they didn’t pay me to say that.
  • See, this is why it’s not a good thing to be hearing voices in your head.
  • I’m linking to this because no one can pull off the phrase, “In spineless Giglio style. . .” quite like Carl Trueman.
  • Cindy Jacobs claims. . .well, I don’t want to ruin the surprise.
  • Here’s your weekly dose of adorable.
  • “Immodesty is not limited to the exploitation of one’s visual qualities; it really encompasses in its scope every inordinate exploitation of self designed to accelerate personal celebrity. And it is a virus that infects us more deeply than any of us imagine.”
  • The Obama administration just needs to leave Hobby Lobby alone. Haven’t they seen some of the gaudy merchandise in that store? I think the employees have suffered enough. (For the record, I love Hobby Lobby.)
  • Now here’s a crazy corn maze for Packers fans.
  • Here’s a convicting sermon for the ladies (there’s principles in there for you too, men!).
  • Hunh. Now that’s not right. . .
  • Bill Maher and Bill Nye were criticizing creationism and creationists. I’m shocked. You know, in a ‘why would anyone be shocked about this?’ kind of way.
  • Pope Francis: ‘I am a sinner. Except for that whole ex cathedra thing. That’s when I flick on my infallible switch.’ Okay, I added those last two sentences. Does anyone else miss having a pope who just keeps quiet?
  • I love when Tom Chantry blogs. Here he offers one of the most complete treatments of ‘Touch Not the Lord’s Anointed’ that I’ve seen.
  • How should we interpret the Bible?

 

Source: http://www.donotbesurprised.com/2013/09/this-n-that_3470.html