• Driscoll speaks. Well, kind of.
  • Jared Wilson weighs in on the Driscoll debacle over at The Gospel Coalition.
  • And in spite of Driscoll, you have to love Seattle.
  • Okay, enough about Driscoll. I’d rather think upon Christ, wouldn’t you? Reformation 21 gives us some thoughts on the mystery of the incarnation.
  • The Housewife Theologian also reflects on the concept that God came down.
  • The recipes I’ve been posting lately seem to be quite popular, so I’ll try to keep them coming. Keep in mind, though, that I’m usually only sharing recipes that look delicious, but that I’ve not actually made or tasted myself. This one, however, I have tasted and it produces marvelously yummy treats!
  • Ted Haggard gives us an example of how not to repent.
  • Wow, I had no idea that Hollywood was intended by its founder to be “a utopian-like community for devout Christians.”
  • Here’s your weekly dose of adorable.
  • How should the church respond to the truth?
  • This one is for my other nephew.
  • I am unsurprised by the A&E/Duck Dynasty/Phil Robertson debacle. I also am mildly bored with the reaction and outcry we are hearing from Christians. We really shouldn’t be shocked that a godless society is outraged by those who call homosexuality a sin.
  • Kevin DeYoung talks about the ‘semi-churched,’ or those ‘church members who attend their home church with great irregularity.’
  • A federal judge has declared that Utah’s polygamy laws are unconstitutional. Of course, we all knew this was coming, didn’t we? First homosexuality, then polygamy. What’s next to be normalized and accepted? Probably pedophilia and bestiality. It sounds extreme, I know, but you best be prepared, Christian, so that you are not surprised when it happens. Al Mohler weighs in on this latest ruling.
  • I Love Lucy in color? It’s happening tonight.
  • It’s the movie of the moment. Okay, not really. But if you’re bored and you have $9.99 to waste, you can check out ‘Deadraiser‘.
  • How Christmas solved the prophetic puzzle:

 

Source: http://www.donotbesurprised.com/2013/12/this-n-that_20.html