• Hey, look! Liberty University screened the movie ‘Heaven Is for Real’ for their students! (Yes, you may shake your head.)
  • Can you spot the difference?
  • Hecklers should break our hearts. I encourage you to watch this video of Justin Edwards (airō) as he open air preaches at UCLA.
  • The ad for this book on Facebook said that it would change my life. Um, no thanks.
  • Should a Christian bake a cake for a gay wedding?
  • Patricia King has had an Ox Anointing experience. I’m serious. Would I lie about something that ridiculous?
  • At what point are Mark Driscoll and James MacDonald disqualified from teaching other men how to ‘act like men‘?
  • Fred Butler reviews chapter 8 of Authentic Fire.
  • Sometimes I turn on the news in the morning just to see what the weather will be that day. I hadn’t done so all week, though, until yesterday. What are the chances that I’d turn it on just as the live coverage of the meeting between President Obama and Pope Francis was beginning?
  • I’m trying to figure out why these parents are surprised. Did they not know they were sending their children to a Catholic school?
  • Here’s your weekly dose of adorable.
  • Sigh. More from Mars Hill Church.
  • Speaking of Driscoll, as a professing Christian leader, shouldn’t he seek to muzzle false teachers like T.D. Jakes?
  • Just the other day I was thinking to myself, “You know, we haven’t heard much from Rob Bell lately.” Well, so much for that. It was nice while it lasted.
  • At least $2.1 million a year, huh? I truly hope that had nothing to with it.
  • This actually makes me ill.
  • John MacArthur’s continued response to John Piper.
  • I don’t know what scares me more: this tweet, or the number of retweets it’s received.
  • Time Magazine thinks the new movie, ‘Noah,’ is “better than the book.” Really? I bet when Time reporter Richard Corliss meets the Author one day, he won’t be saying that.
  • The glorious gospel invitation:

Source