Do Not Be Surprised…This ‘n’ That (25 April 2014)

  • James White discusses Vines’ book here.
  • Well, if Pat Robertson said it, then it’s probably true. (If by “true,” you mean completely ridiculous.)
  • This is what I want my birthday cake to look like next year. (Go Cubs Go!)
  • Keeping up on the Bill Gothard scandal? Well, then you’re ahead of me, because my precious free moments during the day cannot be spent dwelling on such things. But here’s the latest anyway.
  • Wow. What a sad picture.
  • The lead singer for Jars of Clay has come out in support of gay marriage. I’m not really sure why we’re surprised by this, but carry on anyway.
  • Amid all the Heaven Is for Real propaganda, take some time to read this blog post written by the mother of Kevin Malarkey, the child about whom The Boy Who Came Back From Heaven is supposedly written.
  • Why do I get the feeling that ABC News didn’t like John MacArthur’s comments about Heaven Is for Real?
  • Speaking of the ABC network, their Robin Roberts has a false god of her own imagination.
  • Elizabeth Prata has a few articles about being a woman in the faith. I appreciated the shout-out in Part 2!
  • This is a great letter written to Rachel Held Evans.
  • Here’s your weekly dose of adorable.
  • It’s not fair, really. Jesus’ face is always appearing in people’s breakfast dishes and sandwiches, yet He never seems to appear in my oatmeal, pancakes, or grilled cheese. What am I doing wrong?
  • I’m hearing a lot of good things about Kevin DeYoung’s newest book.
  • A great Resurrection Day sermon. Actually, a great any day sermon!
  • The freedom of true discipleship:

Source

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.