June 29 Life-Changing Moments With God

 

His commandments are not burdensome.

Father God, who sent Jesus, it is Your will that everyone who sees the Son and believes in Him may have everlasting life. Whatever I ask I receive from You, because I keep Your commandments and do those things that are pleasing in Your sight.

Jesus’ yoke is easy and His burden is light. If I love Him, I will keep His commandments. I have His commandments and keep them, and I love Jesus. And if I love Him I will be loved by You, Father, and Jesus will love me and manifest Himself to me.

I am happy—I have found wisdom, and gained understanding. Wisdom’s ways are ways of pleasantness, and all her paths are peace. Great peace have those who love Your law, and nothing causes me to stumble. I delight in Your law, Lord God, according to the inward man.

This is Your commandment: that I should believe on the name of Your Son Jesus Christ and love others. Love does no harm to a neighbor; therefore love is the fulfillment of the law.

When You call, Almighty God, You empower. Empower me, I ask, to obey Your commandments.

1 John 5:3; John 6:40; 1 John 3:22; Matthew 11:30; John 14:15, 21; Proverbs 3:13, 17; Psalm 119:165; Romans 7:22; 1 John 3:23; Romans 13:10[1]

 

[1] Jeremiah, D. (2007). Life-Changing Moments With God (p. 196). Nashville, TN: Thomas Nelson Publishers.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.