December 6 Life-Changing Moments With God

It is God who works in you.

Lord, I am not sufficient of myself to think of anything as being from myself, but my sufficiency is from You, Lord God. I can receive nothing unless it has been given to me from heaven. I cannot come to Jesus unless You, Father God who sent Him, draw me; and You will raise me up at the last day. You will give us, Your people, one heart and one way, that we may fear You forever.

I will not be deceived. Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and comes down from You, the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow of turning. Of Your own will, God, You brought us forth by the word of truth, that we might be a kind of firstfruits of Your creatures.

I am Your workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which You prepared beforehand that I should walk in them.

Lord, You will establish peace for me, for You have also done all my works in me.

You accomplish things through me, You give every good gift to me, You have called me to be Your child! I am blessed to be Yours, gracious God!

Philippians 2:13; 2 Corinthians 3:5; John 3:27; John 6:44; Jeremiah 32:39; James 1:16–18; Ephesians 2:10; Isaiah 26:12[1]

 

[1] Jeremiah, D. (2007). Life-Changing Moments With God (p. 365). Nashville, TN: Thomas Nelson Publishers.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.